So, We’re Giving Thanks

Maci Restless, my lovely sister (in the pic below with me), got me thinking with her incredibly sweet blog post today, about being thankful. So often we rush through life just trying to get through the day, without stopping to appreciate the gifts we’re given, and the people around us.

Maci and Shi

I have a lot to be thankful for this year, in RL and SL. In RL, I’m thankful that my step-daughter has survived another year and seems to be on the road to recovery and a healthier lifestyle. I’m thankful my daughter has found a rewarding job and is really coming into her own as a young woman, and I’m thankful that I have been given the strength to deal with all of life’s twists, turns and pitfalls.

In SL I’m so incredibly thankful for my friends and my family, without whom I would never have made it through those challenges I’ve faced in my RL. I’m not sure if I tell them enough, how very much I love them and how much I appreciate each hug, each text, and each ounce of support they’ve given me. They’ve put up with my moods, my busy schedule, and my breakdowns. Without them, I’m not sure I would have made it through.

So… I’m sure there are a million and one things I have to be thankful for, but the people in my lives are always at the top of the list.

Take care of each other.

What’s What

Skin: Essences
Hair: Magika
Flannel Shirt: Miel
Long Sleeved T-shirt: Izzie’s
Jeans: Maitreya
Ear Muffs: Izzie’s
Scarf: Pixel Mode
Boots: Apple Fall | Shoetopia
To find out what Maci’s wearing, check out her BLOG!

One thought on “So, We’re Giving Thanks

  1. I am so thrilled that your life seems to be calming down, Shi. Miss seeing you inworld but at least I get to keep up with some of your adventures visually! ❤

Leave a Reply

