Somewhere Out There

“And even though I know how very far apart we are,
it helps to think we might wishing on the same bright star.” 

~from the movie “An American Tale”

Somewhere Out There_Full heart

I’m not sure how many readers I have that notice, but my blog has been kind of slow going lately. The truth of the matter is, I hate just posting a picture and adding a few words describing the outfit or the scene. That’s really not why I got into blogging. I was hoping to have an outlet for the tiny speck of creativity I have, and use that creativity to express what’s going on with me.

Lately, I’ve been failing.

I’ve been holding back because if I expressed how I was feeling every day in my photos and blog posts, it would be a pretty sad sight.

Someone I love very much is going through a horrible time right now and has to be away and I’m torn between selfish pouting and sincere worry and concern. Most of my energy has been devoted to trying to keep it together and keep a smile on my face. You know what I mean, fake it ’til ya make it, right?  I am, however, trying to get back on track. And with the help of my SL family, I feel like I’m starting to have a little sunshine back in my life again. ❤

So anyways, thanks for continuing to visit my blog, thanks to the creators and event coordinators who have been gracious and patient with me, and thank you to my SL family for keeping me sane through all of this. I appreciate you all more than you know. And to him, I think of you everyday and I know you’ll get through this. I love you.

xoxo

Shiloh

What’s What

Skin: Essences | Amaterasu Blonde RARE Gacha| The Chapter 4

Hair: Exile | Independent Woman

Shirt: Marshmallows | Ruffle Shirt

Pants: Marshmallows | Star Skinny Jeans

Necklace: Izzie’s | Leaves Necklace | The Dressing Room Fusion

Shoes: Fri.day

Tent: Fri.day | Hideaway

For links to these shops, check my Links I’m Not Sorry For page.

2 thoughts on “Somewhere Out There

Leave a Reply

