I’m A Fangirl of Rainy Days

So, I may have cheated just a little bit today. I combined 2 Inspire Me blog post ideas into one. But I think it works for me, and it also happens to be true. I really do love rainy days.

In the summertime, when I was a little girl, as soon as the clouds started rolling in it was time to prepare. My friends and I dashed into our houses. No, we weren’t running for cover before the clouds burst, we were running inside to hurry and change into our bathing suits BEFORE the rain started. We didn’t want to miss one single drop! So there we would stand, the 3 musketeers (me and my 2 BFFs) waiting for those precious drops of rain from heaven to pour down on us. It was like having the worlds biggest sprinkler to run through!

Inspire Me - I'm a Fan of Rainy Days!

Well, as you can see, things haven’t changed much have they? The whole theme kind of fell into place when the lovely BellaStar Fhang of .evolve. released her crazy awesome .evolve.wellies. the other day. The pair I chose are aptly named “Rainy.” Aren’t they so cute? She made them in a bunch of fun colors so you really need to get over there and check ’em out!

P.S. I am so proud of my rain… I MADE RAIN! I followed Valena’s rain tutorial and I think it turned out ok! What do you think?

What I’m Wearing

Skin: Izzie’s | Geanna Skin Natural

Hair: Alice Project | Willow

Makeup: Izzie’s | Red Lip Gloss from Costume Ball’s Special Fuyu Skin

Necklace: Maxi Gossamer | Giselle Opal Set Blue

Romper: Blueberry | Daena Mesh Romper

Bikini: Alexehol | Sex On the Beach

Boots: .evolve. | .evolve.wellies. Rainy

Pose: Picture Me Pretty | Trick or Treat (singles)

3 thoughts on “I’m A Fangirl of Rainy Days

  1. Pingback: Chicks With Attitude on Lazy Sunday | Unapologetic Second Life Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

