Boho Culture Fair: Like a Daydream

With all of the chaos in my life over the last year 1/2, I have drifted away from my musical roots. Perhaps if I’d clung to them a little more tightly, the turmoil would have been less damaging. But… I digress. A friend and fellow blogger, Billy, has helped me rediscover my passion for music and naturally it is flowing over into my little creative space here.

BOHO-Mirrors-Enigma-StepInside-Maxi-Charme-PMP_005

When choosing the song to compliment this outfit, I couldn’t help but go for a more 60’s vibe with a modern twist. Kind of like the outfit itself. Mirror Enigma did a lovely job on the dress and boots, creating lovely textures and shading that compliment the mesh modeling perfectly. The Step-Inside skin is just sweet. I fell in love with it instantly and with a touch of S U G A R’s blush, it gave me the apple cheeked, glowing look I was going for.  The skin and the outfit are both available at the Boho Culture Fair going on right now. The adorable dog tags from Maxi Gossamer are available at the CINEMA event, also happening as we speak!

BOHO-Mirrors-Enigma-StepInside-Maxi-Charme-PMP_002

Now, for the music…

Like a Daydream ~ Ride

The way your hair hangs down it hides away your face,
For you it’s perfect, but it seems like such a waste.
And when I see you sliding past I make my plans,
And then my plans slip through my fingers just like sand.

I wish that life could be just like a photograph,
One moment captured as you laugh your perfect laugh.
But that’s a daydream, things could never be so right,
There’s so much more to think about than black and white.

Sit back, have a listen to some shoegazer tunes and dream with me a while, won’t you?

What I’m Wearing

Skin: Step inSide | Fiete Boho Edition Normal w/Boho Makeup Caramel | Boho Culture Fair

Hair: Truth | Uma in Barbie

Blush: S U G A R | Blush 2

Outfit: Mirrors Enigma | Bohemian Dress in Heather w/Ripped Style Skinny Jeans in Heather | Boho Culture Fair

Boots: Mirrors Enigma | Cowboy Boots in Heather

Necklace: Maxi Gossamer | Dog Tags Peaceful Love | CINEMA

Lashes: Glow Studio | Bohemia Messy Lashes

Headband: Eyelure | Pink Daisies Headband

Poses: Picture Me Pretty | Love Me

Leave a Reply

