Schooling Bessie with Anymore, XY Room and Back of the Closet Mash (BOCM)

I guess I’m kind of in “Back to School” mode lately. I can’t help myself. When I was a kid I always LOVED getting ready for the school year to start. I didn’t love starting school, mind you, just the preparations leading up to it. The school clothes shopping, new shoes and, my personal and very private obsession, new school supplies! Come on, you know you’re with me!

anymore jumper_001_cropped.png

Anywhoooo, I thought this cute little jumper from Anymore was the perfect first day of school outfit. I paired it with pieces (shirt, shoes, legwarmers, glasses and tights) from an older outfit I had in the back of my closet  (would this constitute a BOCM? Maybe?) I love the texturing and shading on all of these items and I thought they complimented each other very well.

When looking for a perfect school setting, I had to do some extensive research. I mean, do you know how many school settings in SL are XXX? It’s seriously unbelievable! A lot of reform schools in SL. Apparently. *coughs*

I finally found this beautiful sim called the Principality of Picklefish that had a tiny little schoolhouse, complete with a little mascot. Meet Bessie, isn’t she darling?
anymore jumper_002_cropped.png

Bessie and I became fast friends and she even posed for a shot with me. What a little cutie-patootie, huh? However, she did try and eat my smiley face button.  We had words, she apologized and we’re totally BFF’s now.
anymore jumper_003_tweaked.png

What I’m Wearing

Skin: : S u g a r : : S u g a r : [2] Fuze – CandyCoated for the next round of XY Room (not open yet!)

Hair: (Chemistry) Hair – Vines – Blonds – Flax

Jumper: Denim Jumper Dress in Pink from Anymore

Shirt, Tights, Legwarmers, Glasses and Shoes: part of the High School Girl Uniform from Dark Midday Designs

Poses: The Definition of Hip poses from BENT – Formerly at One Voice but now available in her shop! ❤

Location: Principality of Picklefish

2 thoughts on “Schooling Bessie with Anymore, XY Room and Back of the Closet Mash (BOCM)

  1. Pingback: Death of a Blogger or Curiosity Killed the Mouse « Unapologetic Second Life Fashion Blog

  2. Pingback: Who Will Tell My Fairy Tale? « Unapologetic Second Life Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

