Oh Yeah… it’s a Monday. Thank Goodness for Kyoot!

It’s a Monday, INDEED! Have you ever had one of those days where you just can’t get your head on straight? Where you’re pretty sure you’re underwear is on backwards, and you’re already 1/2 way to work? That’s the kind of day I’m having, my brain is spinning with all of these things I could, should and want to do… but I just can’t get them all straight. Fortunately for you guys here in SL, you can’t put your knickers on backwards unless you want to, so you don’t have to witness my panty faux pas.

Kyoot’s Annual Summer Sale!

Kyoot has gives us something to keep us marginally sane on this mostly manic Monday, their annual summer sale!! Nearly every item in their shop is on sale for 50L between now and August 6th. No, I didn’t forget a zero, seriously guys… 5oL!!! I ran there last night and stocked up on some necessities. Then I spotted the Whitehaven Beach dress hanging on the wall behind the cash register in a multitude of muted colors. Now this sweet little dress was 75L, but still, how could I refuse? With it’s peek-a-boo type crocheted neckline and oh-so-sexy short hemline, I knew one look at me in this baby would leave my man drooling. Was I ever right!

Kyoot- Blog

The only downside to this gorgeous dress was that when I hovered over the vendor in the shop, it was advertised as Whitehaven Beach Dress [MESH], so I assumed the whole dress was mesh. In reality only the skirt piece between the legs is, which is why you can see a little variation in shading and a slight line.  That said, I am still totally in love with this dress!
Kyoot_003 blog
The [eLIC]Heels 3 in 1  shoes were a Marketplace purchase from Angelic Lefevre Couture, and they pretty much rock my world. While the price tag is a bit hefty (795L!!), they’re totally worth it. Considering that this really isn’t just one shoe, it’s actually 8!  The main part of the shoe comes in 4 colors, silver, gray, black and a silvery pink. You also have the choice of open toe and closed toe, as well as several shades of polish. I’m pretty sure you can customize the heel as well but I didn’t play with that part yet!  The skin hud has a bunch of presets that actually match our skin tones, and they provide with you with a notecard skin-tone guide as well! This Second Life fashion designer really put a lot of thought into what their customers need and want in a shoe. They are definitely on my favorites list.

Kyoot_004 blog

The eye makeup I’m wearing is from the Kyoot Feline Pack for Dark Skin, also on sale!!

kyoot_005 blog

Speaking of my man, Jake, he showed up at the end of my photo shoot and thought I looked so delicious, he wanted to take me out dancing to show me off.  The rest, my dears, is not for your ears. Maybe Monday’s aren’t so bad after all. *winks*

Muahs!

Shiloh ❤

&nbsp

 

What I’m Wearing

Dress: Kyoot – Whitehaven Beach Dress in Pewter

Shoes: [eLIC]Heels 3 in 1 – Angelic Lefevre Couture

Eye Makeup: Kyoot Makeup – Feline DARK SKIN (Wood Smoke)

Lipstick: FAB.PONY Makeups: Lip Tint – Warm Peach

Hair: =DeLa*= Mesh Hair “Moelleux” Dark Brown 1

Jewelry:  Just Breath Set in Silver – Ear Candy

2 thoughts on “Oh Yeah… it’s a Monday. Thank Goodness for Kyoot!

Leave a Reply

