12 Days of Lingerie Day 3: Sin

Second Life Fashion

Back in the early 90’s I considered myself to be quite the little rebel. I had straight black hair cut in a little bob and wore dramatic eyeliner and lipstick. My favorite musical artists were NIN, Type O Negative and Ministry, I hung out at the goth clubs with aspiring poets, artists and musicians (of which I was one myself). And generally just immersed myself in this wildly creative, albeit darker, environment.  Day 3 is inspired by that time in my life, and I’ve got just the soundtrack for ambience. Second Life fashion is about to get some sin.

The outfit is from AlterEgo. AlterEgo is a pretty cool shop, the outfits are not all that much different from other club/urban wear shops around the grid. The thing that sets it apart is the way creator, Toxxic Rhiannyr interacts with her VIP customers. Not a day goes by that there isn’t some long conversation about this and that taking place in the group chat, and Toxxic is constantly offering her VIP customers (which seem more like a bunch of friends) gifts, cheapies and discounts. She cultivates a party atmosphere both in the group chat, and the shop. It’s truly one of the most active group memberships I’ve seen and I have to say I love it.

The necklace I’m wearing is a group gift from Grasp. I know it’s hard to see here, but it’s really quite cool and if you haven’t visited this shop, I highly recommend it for high quality leather jackets. The nail, necklace and ring set is from DemonKitties and I thought it added just the right finishing touch to the outfit. The set comes in three hand sizes, 10, 20 and 30 and they fit just about perfectly! I was really impressed because I have been frustrated by prim nail sets in the past.

Alas, our time together has come to an end. Sit back and enjoy a walk on the dark side.

What I’m Wearing

Nail, Ring, Bracelet Set: DemonKitties Delirium Nails

Hair: Truth Cassandra (espresso)

Outfit: Alter Ego Video Vixen

Necklace: Grasp Group Gift

Leave a Reply

